Pictures Week 1: Airport and Taj Hotel

Here are a few pictures of India so far. There are so many things that I really want to go back and take pictures of, and as I get a little braver and start pulling my camera out in public, I will be able to show you some of the wonderful and wacky things I’ve been seeing! For now, the normal stuff.

at the newark airport, leaving for Delhi.my room at the Taj Mansingh Hotelthe view from my room. The foliage in Delhi is quite tropical - this shouldn't have taken me by surprise, but it did!a few more shots of the Taj. It was an incredible hotel. The lobby had rose-scented air conditioning.

a bunch of fulbrighters at the Delhi Airport

my room at the Taj Mansingh Hotel

the view from my room. The foliage in Delhi is quite tropical - this shouldn't have taken me by surprise, but it did!

a few more shots of the Taj. It was an incredible hotel. The lobby had rose-scented air conditioning.

the outside, from the pool area

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

