pics of me.

Since I’ve been the one taking most of the pictures I post here, there haven’t been too many pictures of me in my surroundings here in India. This past week, I had a lovely time with my friend and former piano student Cecilia Gil Tienda, who came to visit me from Spain. We visited a bunch of my favorite places in the city and also explored new places I’d never been before. Here are some pictures she took of me in my ‘habitat’:

enjoying my morning chai in The Laj and chatting with Anita. A typical Delhi morning.

at Amritsari Lassi, my favorite lassi stand in Chandni Chowk

 

at Jama Masjid in Old Delhi

 

enjoying a paneer parantha with the rickshaw drivers outside Humayun's Tomb.

in the mirror of a rickshaw, in Nizamuddin

 

Devin, Brian and me squished into a rickshaw!

taking a picture at Lodhi Gardens

in Lodhi Gardens

 

Cecilia and me, enjoying brunch at the Lodhi Garden Restaurant

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to pics of me.

  1. Nancy Hunt says:

    I love these Reena–so nice to see you!
    Nancy

  2. Elizabeth Ambrose says:

    Hi Reena

    I was interested to see your photo taken with Cecilia. We were good friends at University (Bristol) but lost contact. Not sure when your pix were taken but she hasn’t changed in 30 years!

    You are lucky to have her as a friend – she is one in a million.

    Best wishes

    Liz Ambrose (nee Jackson)

Leave a Reply

